Close Menu Element

Mobile Search Element

Mobile Portals

Teams & Schedules

December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Dec 1
Mon, Dec 2
Tue, Dec 3
Wed, Dec 4
Thu, Dec 5
Fri, Dec 6
Sat, Dec 7
Sun, Dec 8
Mon, Dec 9
Tue, Dec 10
Wed, Dec 11
Thu, Dec 12
Fri, Dec 13
Sat, Dec 14
Sun, Dec 15
Mon, Dec 16
Tue, Dec 17
Wed, Dec 18
Thu, Dec 19
Fri, Dec 20
Sat, Dec 21
Sun, Dec 22
Mon, Dec 23
Tue, Dec 24
Wed, Dec 25
Thu, Dec 26
Fri, Dec 27
Sat, Dec 28
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
Tue, Dec 31
Wed, Jan 1
Thu, Jan 2
Fri, Jan 3
Sat, Jan 4
Date Range
-

Note that all schedules are subject to change. For the most updated information, please consider following the FFHS social media accounts on Facebook and Twitter, and referring to the weekly events email sent out each Friday.

2019-20 Winter Sports Schedules

Basketball

Three-game nights are JV Boys, Varsity Girls, Varsity Boys unless otherwise noted. Four-game nights are JV Girls, JV Boys, Varsity Girls, Varsity Boys.

Dec. 12 @ Camden 5:30 7:00
FFHS Boys Host Good Guys vs. Cancer Tourney
Friday, Dec. 13
  • 3:30: Ocracoke vs Northside
  • 5: Trinity Christian vs East Carteret
  • 6:30: Pender vs Plymouth
  • 8: Myers Park vs Trinity Episcopal
  • 9:30: FFHS vs Word of God
Saturday, Dec. 14
  • 8 a.m.: Manteo vs Pasquotank
  • 9:30: Camden vs Hertford County
  • 11: East Carteret vs Washington
  • 12:30 p.m.: Cape Hatteras vs Ocracoke
  • 2: Trinity Christian vs Pender
  • 3:30: Plymouth vs Currituck
  • 5: Trinity Episcopal vs Landstown
  • 6:30: South Central vs Myers Park
  • 8: Farmville Central vs Word of God
  • 9:30: FFHS vs Kinston
Dec. 18 @ Manteo 4:30, 6, 7:30
 
Jan. 4 vs. Nansemond Suffolf at Deep Creek (VB only), 1
Jan. 7 vs. Pasquotank 4:30, 6, 7:30
Jan. 8 vs. Camden 4:30, 6, 7:30
Jan. 10 @ Northeastern 4, 5, 6:30
Jan. 14 @ Hertford County 4, 5:15, 6:30, 8
Jan. 15 vs. Manteo 4:30, 6, 7:30
Jan. 17 vs. Bertie 4:30, 6, 7:30
Jan. 18 @ MLK Kinston TBA
Jan. 20 @ MLK Farmville TBA
Jan. 24 @ Currituck 4, 5:15, 6:30, 8
Jan. 31 vs. Northeastern 4:30, 6, 7:30
 
Feb 4 @ Pasquotank 4:30, 6, 7:30
Feb 7 vs. Hertford County 4, 5:15, 6:30, 8
Feb 11 @ Bertie 4:30, 6, 7:30
Feb 14 vs. Currituck 4, 5:15, 6:30, 8

Wrestling

Dec. 11 vs. Northeastern
Dec. 13-14 @ Beast of the East Individual Tournament at Croatan
Dec. 17 @ Hertford County, Pasquotank
Dec. 20-21 @ Tiger Holiday Classic at Chapel Hill High School
Jan. 4 @ Coach Overton Duals at Edenton Holmes
Jan. 7 @ Northeastern
Jan. 10-11 @ Fred Diem Scott Miles Duals North at Hampton High School
Jan. 14 vs. Hertford County, Manteo
Jan. 17-18 @ Ram Rumble Individual Tournament at Lafayette High School, Va.
Jan. 25 @ Conference Tournament
Feb 14-15 @ Regional Individual Tournament
Feb 20-22 @ NCHSAA Individual State Tournament

Swimming

Dec. 11 @ Outer Banks Family YMCA, 4
Dec. 13 @ Elizabeth City YMCA, 4
Dec. 18 @ Outer Banks Family YMCA, 4
Dec. 20 @ Elizabeth City YMCA, 4
Jan. 8 @ Outer Banks Family YMCA, 4
Jan. 10 @ Elizabeth City YMCA, 4
Jan. 15 @ Outer Banks Family YMCA, 4
Jan. 17 Conference Championship @ Elizabeth City YMCA
Jan. 22 Last Chance Meet @ Elizabeth City YMCA, 4
Jan. 25 Backup conference meet @ Elizabeth City YMCA
Jan. 31-Feb. 1 @ Regional Championships
Feb. 6-8 at State Championships

Indoor Track and Field

Dec. 13-14 @ High School Winter Frolic at Christopher Newport University
Jan. 7 @ Norfolk Academy Meet at Boo Williams, Hampton, Va., 3
Jan. 15 @ High School Showcase at Christopher Newport University, 9
Jan. 21 @ Norfolk Academy Meet at Boo Williams, Hampton, Va., 3:30
Feb. 15 @ 1A/2A State Championships at JDL Fast Track, Winston-Salem