Close Menu Element

Mobile Search Element

Mobile Portals

Teams & Schedules

August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3
Sun, Aug 4
Mon, Aug 5
Tue, Aug 6
Wed, Aug 7
Thu, Aug 8
Fri, Aug 9
Sat, Aug 10
Sun, Aug 11
Mon, Aug 12
Tue, Aug 13
Wed, Aug 14
Thu, Aug 15
Fri, Aug 16
Sat, Aug 17
Sun, Aug 18
Mon, Aug 19
Tue, Aug 20
Wed, Aug 21
Thu, Aug 22
Fri, Aug 23
Sat, Aug 24
Sun, Aug 25
Mon, Aug 26
Tue, Aug 27
Wed, Aug 28
Thu, Aug 29
Fri, Aug 30
Sat, Aug 31
Date Range
-

Note that all schedules are subject to change. For the most updated information, please consider following the FFHS social media accounts on Facebook and Twitter, and referring to the weekly events email sent out each Friday.

2019 Fall Sports Schedules

Varsity Football

August 30 @ Gates County, 7:30
September 6 vs. Norfolk Academy, 7:30
September 13 vs Edenton Holmes, 7:30
September 20 @ Washington, 7:30
September 27 vs Camden, 7:30
October 4 vs Manteo (Marlin Bowl), 7:30
October 11 vs Bertie (Homecoming), 7:30
October 18 vs Hertford County, 7:30
October 25 @ Pasquotank, 7:30
November 1 @ Northeastern, 7:30
November 8 vs Currituck (Senior Night), 7:30

Volleyball

All home matches feature JV start times at 4 and Varsity starting approximately 30 minutes after conclusion of the JV match.

August 27 vs Manteo, 4:30
August 28 vs Perquimans, 4
September 3 @ Perquimans, 4:30
September 10 vs Camden, 4
September 17 vs Pasquotank, 4
September 18 vs Cape Hatteras, 4
September 19 @ Northeastern, 4
September 24 @ Hertford County, 4
September 26 vs Bertie, 4
October 1 @ Currituck, 4
October 2 @ Cape Hatteras, 4:30
October 3 vs Northeastern, 4
October 8 @ Pasquotank, 4
October 9 @ Camden (Dig Pink Game), 4:30
October 10 vs Hertford County, 4
October 15 @ Bertie, 4
October 17 vs Currituck, 4
October 22-23, Conference Tournament, TBA

Boys Varsity Soccer

August 28 vs Manteo, 6
September 4 at Catholic High (formerly Bishop Sullivan), 5
September 12 at Norfolk Academy, 4:30
September 16 vs TEACH, 6
September 18 @ Manteo, 6
September 21 vs Mt. Tabor, 10 am
October 2 vs Hertford County, 5
October 4 @ Croatan, 5:30
October 7 @ Northeastern, 6
October 8 vs Atlantic Shores, TBA
October 9 vs Pasquotank, 6
October 14 at Currituck, 6
October 17 vs Catholic High (formerly Bishop Sullivan), TBA
October 18 @ Greenville Rose, 6
October 21 @ Hertford County, 5
October 23 vs Northeastern, 6
October 28 @ Pasquotank, 6
October 30 vs Currituck, 6

Girls Tennis

August 27 vs Bertie, 4
August 29 @ Greene Central, 4
September 3 vs Northeastern, 4
September 5 @ Hertford County, 4
September 10 @ Currituck, 4
September 17 @ Bertie, 4
September 24 @ Northeastern, 4
September 26 vs Hertford County, 4
October 1 vs Currituck, 4
October 8-9, Conference Tournament at Northeastern

Cross Country

September 4 @ Hertford County, Conference Meet #1, Boys 4:45/Girls 5:15
September 11 hosted by FFHS, Conference Meet #2, Boys 4:45/Girls 5:15
September 14 @ William and Mary Invitational, Boys 10:20/Girls 10:50
September 18 @ Northeastern, Conference Meet #3, Boys 4:45/Girls 5:15
September 21 hosted by FFHS, First Flight Run and Sun Invitational, Girls 9:30/Boys 10:15
September 25 @ Pasquotank, Conference Meet #4, Boys 4:45/Girls 5:15
September 28 @ Greenville Bo Run, Boys 9:30/Girls 10
October 2 @ Currituck, Conference Meet #5, Boys 4:45/Girls 5:15
October 9 @ Northeastern, Conference Meet #6, Boys 4:45/Girls 5:15
October 12 @ NC Runners Elite XC Invitational, Kernersville, Girls 9:30/Boys 10
October 16 hosted by First Flight, Conference Meet #7, Boys 4:45/Girls 5:15
October 23 @ Currituck, Conference Meet #8, Boys 5:30/Girls 6
November 2 at NCHSAA Regionals
November 9 at NCHSAA Championships

JV Boys Soccer

August 19 @ TEACH, 5
August 26 vs Cape Hatteras, 5
August 28 vs Manteo, 4
September 4 vs Catholic High, 4:30
September 9 @ Cape Hatteras, 5
September 16 vs TEACH, 4:30
September 18 @ Manteo, 4
September 23 vs Manteo, 5
October 1 vs Currituck, 4:30
October 9 @ Manteo, 5
October 14 @ Currituck, 4:30
October 17 @ Catholic High, 4:30
October 18 @ Greenville Rose, 4:30

JV Football

September 5 @ Norfolk Academy, 6:30
September 19 vs Washington, 6:30
October 3 @ Manteo, 6:30
October 10 @ Bertie, 6:30
October 17 @ Hertford County, 6:30
October 24 vs Pasquotank, 6:30
October 31 vs Northeastern, 6:30
November 7 at Currituck, 6:30